A different day.

Boxing Day. The house is tidier, and somewhat quieter after our pleasurable family Christmas Day.

We both did a bit of reading and enjoyed a short social media catch up. I started to re-read a novel from 2014, number 10 in a series I’ve read from the outset; I now have the two sequels and aim to read them over the winter. I struggle to recall complex plots nowadays, but with focus and perseverance I can work my way through texts and avoid giving up in frustration. The conservatory was comfy and fairly bright on an otherwise dull afternoon, and good for reading.

This evening we skipped through some festive TV programmes I’d recorded. A couple were worthwhile, others mediocre - it was ever so.

Christmas leftovers featured on the menu today. No complaints. And our sons got in touch to say they’d enjoyed the leftovers we gave them yesterday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.