Snow on Mount Helena

Yo have to squint and look really carefully but I could still make out a small dusting of snow on top of Mt. St Helena when we drove through the Laguna today. The bitterly cold, windy weather of yesterday was replaced by bitterly cold, beautiful sunny weather today.

It seems almost as if this Blip entry wasn’t meant to happen. I noticed a view of a ‘rock mountain’ in the hills above us from a new vantage point on the street through a gap in the leafless trees, but I didn’t have a camera with me. When I went back to take the picture later I could not find the place where I had spotted the big rock.

In a trifecta of inattentiveness I realized this afternoon that my phone didn’t get plugged in last night and was dead. While it was recharging, my neighbor came by with a plate of shortbread (just as I was planning on fasting for the next three days!) After she left, I discovered that my computer had become unplugged and it was dead too....

I’m writing this on my phone which has now recharged. I’ll work on recharging my brain overnight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.