Porter

By Porter

Jurys Hotel Liverpool

well what a surprise. I organised an international conference in Liverpool later end of Oct 2012 and we also held an international meeting with another project the day before as this was good timing. We chose Jurys hotel as they gave us a special package deal. Cutting the long story short as I was organising all the rooms for everyone we had a few problems with one of the payments as one of the Ugandan colleagues was confused. Rebecca from Jurys hotel sorted it all out after several phone calls from me. Then she offered me a room as gesture of good will. I chose to do this last night and when we checked in we were given the penthouse suite...we did not expect this. The room was almost all glass and we think we had a view of 350 degrees...not quite 360. What a treat and this is another picture this morning :-)Happy days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.