Haverthwaite Heights

Boxing Day orienteering on Haverthwaite Heights. This marsh on the map was easy to see on the ground seeing as we have had so much rain it's turned into a pond.  I liked the mossy lumps. Good to see R&M bumping into so many friends they know from the orienteering community. That didn't happen in Kent . They had a good race against their elite circle of competitors. For me, its  a great opportunity to get out into the countryside, use your brain to avoid getting lost  and take a few photos.
I'm never going to be fast and I was going to say I never win any prizes but regular visitors will  know that I have been attending night orienteering events. I 'm delighted to announce that I managed to win the Ultra Vet Women's class over the series, as far as I can see by going to the most events, thus amassing more points. As they said, when I expressed my disbelief, you can only compete against those who turn up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.