Long Slow Distance

By platanos

Just over 3 years ago...

I began taking pictures on a daily basis and uploading them to blipfoto. I haven't missed a day since. It's been hard, and I've been thinking of stopping the daily grind. But here's a reflection of my very first blip on 12th January 2010, a very very bad photograph of my wonderful and very beautiful Alessi Momento watch, designed by the architect Aldo Rossi, which I bought in the early 1970s and which has been my constant companion and timekeeper ever since... I understand from Alessi that the chief honcho at that company also wears an original Momento. I am proud. With the watch is a wooden bracelet given to me by my lovely niece Hollie, bought for me at Camden Lock some years ago. Both items are always with me, and always will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.