Tanzy with her squeaky squirrel

I don't think she knew what to do with it, she is soft mouthed so couldn't make it squeak, its still whole she is not a destroyer of toys either. This was taken on Christmas day.

I am having a very chilled out day today in fact I have done nothing except do 3 dog walks, one was only very slow and very short with Maddy but she enjoyed it. Made my lunch, cooked the dogs a chicken, mainly for Maddy, done 2 lots of washing then fell asleep reading my book.  Just had a coffee to wake myself up. and for tea we are having Salmon with sweet chillie peppers (courtesy of Lidl and very nice they are too)  baby potatoes (courtesy of the co-op) and peas (courtesy of Birds Eye). Tomorrow a shepherds pie with the rest of the Lamb minced.

Do any of you follow the Yorkshire Shepherdess  Amanda Owen on Twitter,  Paula does and her turkey was cooked on an amazing revolving device in front of the fire. Ingenious. No fancy mod cons there, but an amazing family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.