Christmas Day!

Up and all spruced, fire roaring, kettle on, and bacon rolls in the oven to welcome the daughter and s-i-l. And what fine gifts - I gave him a bottle of Springbank, she gave me one of Bunnahabhain. I gave her four water glasses, and she gave the SK two cocktail glasses. All so very symmetrical  And then the appearance of the Lidl stollen and champagne. Oh yes.
Off after midday to L&P for the main event and most lovely it all was - we even managed to get the regular photo of us foursome to send far and wide. I tell you though - that party game where you get a person’s name stuck on your forehead and you’ve to guess it isn’t so easy when they don’t stick. Everyone forgets. All the time. Who could have guessed that.
Home eventually to stoke the fire and exchange gifts with a nightcap. And I got a power tool - a polisher with woollen pads. Oh the buffing fun I’m going to have.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.