Just like riding a bike...

A fairly full day today, between checking over my materials for an upcoming external verification, heading to the doctors then nipping to see the current Summerhall exhibitions before they finish up and finally heading out to Taekwon do.

Between all that and the month long course of sleeping tablets the doctor prescribed be I'm hoping I get my first good night's sleep in over a week and a half tonight.

I really enjoyed the Summerhall stuff. The photos of the party Warhol threw for Beuys were interesting without being amazing. The V&A stage and costume design exhibition was really good and I loved this show by Steven Thorpe, and the Ingrid Christie thing. The Antonio Claudio Carvalho wasn't really my thing but I'm sure plenty will like it.

The current stuff all finishes on the 26th so it's worth going up for a look this week if you have a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.