Running Down

After the activity of the past few days we are running down, like the clockwork Snowman. You don't get any prizes for guessing what tune he plays by the way. The photograph to the right of him is my F.F.i.L, Peter Hendrikus Zegveld, F.M.i.L's husband who passed away in 2004. Not only was he my father in law but he became my best friend and confidant during our years together. In fact, I knew him for a couple of years before I met Marlane because he was the Sergeant on 'C' shift, RAF Boddington 6 Signals Unit, near Cheltenham when I was a Corporal. Not a day goes by that he doesn't enter my head for one reason or another.
Talking of Running Down, we've all been a bit run down, we think we picked up Hendrix and Buddy's bug so feeling weak, tired, an all that goes with that sort of thing (some of which I can't spell!).
However, not everyone has the bug, Harriet achieved 8 steps today after doing 2 or 3 for a little while. We know she did more than that because Julia and I were in the Kitchen, Harriet had been left in the dining room, far end, and she came walking around the corner into the kitchen. She's a bit wobbly but she's doing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.