Memento mori

By tooiyoake

It’s the Little Things

I never really got into using Blipfoto much. In the past few years, I’ve drifted away from Blip to Instagram, where I also tend to lurk instead of participating.

The other day, I was looking though someone’s Instagram and it really hit home, just how curated everything is. How everyone, including myself, only post the really awesome things that happen in life. It tends to present a false face and ignores all the little mundane things that add up to make each and everyone one of us unique individuals.

While I’d love to pretend that I will have the drive to post here everyday, I can’t make that promise. But either way, here is my mundane, everyday day:

It was a quiet day at work with most people out on vacation for the holidays. Without fail, this makes it harder to concentrate on work. Still managed to be productive despite best efforts otherwise. Went out to lunch with a couple of coworkers and made tentative plans to go out with another coworker to see Star Wars next week. The photo is of a new notebook I picked out of the supply closet, since the one I’ve been using on and off for the last few years is nearly full up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.