The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Duck swim-past

Why do I do it?

After two days starving myself thin.......(?!?), today I tried to kill myself with excercise.
A 12 mile cycle through the frost and ice, on which I really struggled up the hills and froze coming down them. Housework, cooking and baking, then Pilates class tonight. The torture was more than usual, but I seemed to manage to "Keep up with the Joneses" and even managed to stay awake driving home.
Result.

Back to work tomorrow for a rest.
:-s

My blip is on my cycle alongside Loch Leven, on a fruitless search for my first glance of the White tailed eagle. I was told when it's cold, it seems to come to the Loch and perches on this side. No joy today.

I may need to wait a couple of weeks to see "Eddie" up in the Glen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.