Saturday in the City

J and I headed off early for a few hours and lunch in the city, his choice not mine ;o)

We managed to get some nice things for G’s birthday which is on Monday and fortunately the crowds had died away to nothing! The Illawarra Flame trees are in full flower and this little one looked lovely against the blue sky.

After lunch we went to G’s for a Birthday Afternoon Tea Party and we had quite a selection of delicious cakes to go with the never ending cups of tea. We reminisced and laughed and generally had a hilarious time. Then we headed outside so I could take a few shots of my two sons together. I was experimenting with the HDR setting in my camera and havent really got the hang of it yet but I’ve put a shot of G in as an extra which didnt turn out too badly, well he liked it after I’d done a bit of editing! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.