Bags are packed

A lazy day today  - two loads of washing done and the radiators have come in useful . 
Did some outside tidying up
When I came back in I heard some scurring noises and noticed that the elves weren't on the radiator.
Where were they - followed the sound  and saw them carrying an oversized bag.  
Where are you going I asked
Well said Elf the time has come for us to say goodbye until next year
Yes said Safety thank you for all your kindness but we must now go to where elves spend the time until next December
I shall miss you I said whatever shall I blip now.
don't worry said Elf you will be fine 
Then as they disappeared from view I heard them singing
Our bags are packed and we are leaving on a jet ski but we will be back again
I have so enjoyed the fun I have had with my elves but I am sure I will find more companions until we meet again
Have a good weekend blippers
Thanks to Admirer for hosting silly Saturday 
My extra is the sunrise seen at 7.30 this morning
Another dull day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.