Small Chips . . .

. . . well that’s what I had set my heart on!
 
 
Did a quick top-up shop lunchtime today.  Just some new (??) potatoes for tonight’s dinner plus a few other odds and so ends.
 
I just fancied a small bag of chips for my lunch, and I had got plenty of time to just make it to Georges, our usual chippy the other side of town. 
 
As I drove from Sainsburys I passed Dees who were open, but by the time it registered that I could stop there I had passed them, so on to Georges. 
 
When I got to Georges (in PLENTY of time) I found they were shut for the holidays!!!
 
When I got back to Dees they had shut!
 
 
So when I got home I made myself a small but decadent cheese omelette to make up for it!
 
Well it is Saturday, after all.
 
 
Many thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.