Devonian

By Mover

Paris Road by Night

I love Paris Road

If you walk along these pavements
You won't find arrondissements
Boulevards, chansons d'amour
La Belle Epoque or Gare du Nord
Despite their continental air
Their joie de vivre and savoir faire
They'll only take you to the pier
Kiss me quick, wish you were here
The raison d'etre for this rue's
A man called Paris Singer, who
Was born by happy chance
In the capital of France.
Why do I love this thoroughfare
So nondescript beyond la mer
Springtime, summer, all the year
Why -Because my love is near

A chanson d'amour by Mover

If the road was named after Paris, and he was called Paris after Paris, then which came first- the Singer or the song. Paris (1867-1932) was the son of Isaac Singer. Paris rebuilt Oldway Mansion, Paignton, developed the town and also developed Palm Beach.

Backblipped Monday and Tuesday today. Going for a long consecutive run if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.