Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Surprised

It is really warm and spring like today so I decided to open the doors and windows and then I had one of those clean the house fevers!!   Got the dusting done, bathrooms cleaned, floors swept, vacuumed and mopped all before 12:30 pm.

Then I went out to get the mail.  I saw something fluttering out the corner of my eye so went back inside to get the camera before I even knew for sure what it was.  I was thinking it might be a bumble bee.    I grabbed the T3 which had the 18-55 lens on it.  Probably the wrong one for sure.  But this little beauty had landed on the butterfly weed and let me get close enough to get a couple of photos before it flew away.  I guess this might be why the butterfly weed has survived even though we have had frost and freezing temps.  

Talk about a surprise!    I just love it that Nature keeps sending little gifts completely out of season!       By the end of the week it will back to winter.   

A heads up to welcome my online friend BarbE to Blipfoto.  Stop by her page and say hello!    She is hoping to keep up with her 365 but maybe we can keep her hooked for years!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.