Plain old fashioned

I like Christmas lights.
I like white Christmas lights
I like white Christmas lights that are first lit on 1st advent weekend or Friday evening.

These lights at the entry of one of three roads into the village have been blazing across the fields where I do many of my evening dog walks for weeks. Sure it's well-meant but might as well leave them up all year as they have no particular Christmas symbolism now.

PS These yellow German village signs serve a dual purpose. Firstly they automatically signal 50km/h speed limit until you see the similar sign with a diagonal red line through it with the name of the next village/town you will encounter shown instead.

Secondly, it shows from top to bottom

Village name: Attenhausen
Parish name: Sontheim (also usually where the town hall is)
County name: Unterallgäu

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.