Virtuous Day...

I was meant to get our car serviced today but the mechanic told me it was probably better to wait a couple of weeks and get a service and MOT done at the same time.

Fair enough, a more 'strategic' mechanic could have taken more money off me for 2 lots of work.

Anyway, seeing as I'd taken the day off to get it done I thought I might as well get a couple other niggling car bits fixed myself with my extra time. Managed to replace a front headlamp and brake light that were out (headlamps, 20 odd green backs, sheesh, slightly softened by the 2 for 1 deal but still!).

Doesn't sound like a lot but I did remember that putting front bulbs in Focus' is a nightmare. Wasn't so bad second time round as I didn't have to use mirrors and Maglites but does feel good managing to do these wee things I'm not used to.

I wish I knew more past my basic engine workings knowledge but I think with the amount of tech that goes into engines these days, I've probably missed the boat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.