Sunset

Sunday 29th December 2019

Back on duty this morning but not as early as my colleague took the early service. A more informal service at 10.30am today, including congregational choice of carols and special prayers for the end of one year and the start of the next. Can't believe 2019 is almost over. 

After an early afternoon visit, I'm off duty again now until Thursday morning (apart from one meeting). On my way home I diverted to my "sunset corner" for this blip. 

I've been watching some 5 minute  craft videos of creations with concrete. I've been eager to have a go and have gradually bought what I need. When I got home I spent some time in the garage making a mess being creative. If I've done it right I should have five creations tomorrow. I bet it's not quite that simple. Watch this space! 

The next three days are about catching up with myself and preparing to hit the ground of 2020 running. Wonder if I'll achieve it. I was going to do some more today but I'm flagging so I think I will play with the computer and photos instead. 

Oh, and I've made my decision about the big purchase, will order tomorrow. Sorry to be a big tease as to what it is. 3+2=3, this will be number 4 but the first one I've bought. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.