I spy . . .

By Kitkat

Birds of a Feather .....

These starlings are not giving any other bird a chance at the table, sitting here waiting for feeding time. 

Like this large group, over 70 people applied for the same job as me!

From 70 Cv's 40 were chosen to do a short video interview, can you believe only 20 people responded and actually did it.  I over analysed this as I couldn't get my head around why you would make the effort to submit a cv and covering lettering if you weren't really interested. But I also realised like me there is a point where you start applying for anything out of dismay and panic.

12 people chosen for a telephone interview, 8 people chosen for a skype interview, 6 people chosen for a face to face interview and FINALLY 3 called back for a once over!

After waiting with hardly any nails left, I got the call I was dreading - yes really after all that process I again started to over think my abilities what if they offer me this role, what if they don't?   arghhhhh just too much air space now in my brain with nothing to fill it and only room for mush and negativity. 

I am pleased to say they offered me the job and I happily said yes! 

I am now feeling much calmer with the world and really looking forward to this new challenge and new people.    

I've been left to my own devices for far too long now :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.