Backyard Creek

Today you get a couple of shots taken of the creek in the backyard.

I did not have a restful night last night and so slept in this morning. Kent went off to church leaving me sleeping.

Today has been a day of getting all the Christmas goodies cleaned off the counters and put in the fridge or freezer.

We had the last of the Christmas ham in sandwiches for lunch.

The majority of people here in the south, put all their Christmas decorations away, the day after Christmas or very shortly thereafter. To me it’s like they can’t wait to get Christmas and all it stands for behind them.

I do not know where I first got the notion, but I never put any nativities I had away until Epiphany (What they call “Old Christmas” here). I like to take my time putting my things away and enjoying them after the rush is over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.