earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

On Edge

A day when I escaped for far longer than intended, seduced by some wonderful, ever-changing cloudage. There needs to be a name for this kind of sky. The clouds have quite well-defined edges and exhibit every shade of grey. It's possibly my very favourite kind of sky.

I was left alone with Roam to watch the Leeds game this afternoon, away to Birmingham. No one else was prepared to endure the usually painful experience of watching with him. I felt it was my paternal duty.

After going 2-0 up early doors, I foolishly joked about what happened two weeks ago when we went 3-0 up against Cardiff, only to end up drawing the game. That wasn't going to happen again, was it? After inevitably conceding two goals to lose the lead, we twice more got it back, only to lose it again, before finally going ahead again in the 95th minute. A 5-4 win! I felt emotionally exhausted after being exposed to the agony and ecstasy of my youngest. It was great to finally watch a game with him where we won. I was beginning to feel like a jinx. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.