My chickens

"I'm not a chicken!!" as Nate says, every time I call him that! Ha!
We headed to San An late morning. We went to see the Arnolds and take back things we'd used at Christmas. The kids enjoyed playing and we enjoyed nattering over pancakes and coffee. Then on to take a microwave back to Dave, who insisted on a quick shot of hierbas together. 
We stopped here at the abandoned Festival Club on our way home - the crumbling club that was thriving in the 70s, set in the rolling hills of San Jose and now completely covered in graffiti. 
Back home and I found some 'bin booty' - a roll of netted wire by the bins. I've been wanting to use a glass-less frame to create a notice board/earring display for Asha, so this stuff was perfect! I feel pleased with the finished product, especially as it didn't cost us anything!
I've just had an order through of several jars of beeswax creams and lip balms for tomorrow morning...so am busily making those now!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Conversation, coffee and pancakes with Tim & Becky.
2) 'Bin booty'.
3) These 2 kids. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.