Frozen Bavarian Forest

It's actually a ditch but sadly not one wide or deep enough to comfortably fit someone who wanted to be in one on November 1st. Really cold night and the temperature didn't get above freezing all day.

I should have been out on a freebie lunch in the land of Bavarian hops to the north of Munich today, held by people whose company I really enjoy. However, was not prepared to share the car ride with someone who could have been the person mentioned in my Christmas Day Blip except this one is female and is still a misogynist.

Oh, the delights of family! I guess many in the UK are facing these problems over the Season of Goodwill.

Two cool walks with Luna in the glorious sunshine were more worthwhile and I just have to swallow the fact that my staying at home allows the bigots & racists more time to infect those in my household. And if I had gone, I wouldn't have been able to free little Eddie the cat who Angie had inadvertently locked away in the cellar for 5 hours.

PS Might be some misunderstanding - the other person in the car was not my wife but someone getting a lift!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.