La vida de Annie

By Annie

Crossing the streams.

"Try to imagine all life as you know it stopping instantaneously and every molecule in your body exploding at the speed of light. Crossing the streams was initially discouraged, as Egon believed that "total protonic reversal" would occur: this effect would have catastrophic results."
In advance of my UK visit I bought tickets for myself, #1D, #1GS and #2S to the Liverpool Philharmonic Hall to watch a screening of the original Ghostbusters film (1984) with full orchestral accompaniment. The score was wonderful, played  excellently by a great group of musicians, and I'd forgotten how much fun the film was. £50 a ticket though, with no concessions! Still, I'm not over very often, and probably even less in future....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.