AviLove

By avilover

Campervan Art

Nearly panicked when I thought I hadn't taken a picture today. Only because I've been going strong with the daily blip for more than 5 weeks now, which often doesn't happen. I've gotten caught up in the mania!

Anyway. I was incorrect. I took this picture today. It's an Escape Campervan with murals of the Jim Henson movie Labyrinth painted all over it. It was parked at the Blue Penguin Colony and I had to get some shots of it. A couple of the rental campervan companies here in New Zealand really do it up, plastering these amazing works of art on their vehicles. Another common thing they do is spray-paint bumper sticker sayings in big letters across the back. In Oamaru I've seen "Don't believe everything you think" and "To err is human, to 'arrr' is pirate..."

As a campervan denizen back in the states, a van so conspicuous as this would be the worst thing to live in ever. You could never, ever fly under the radar. But if I was touring NZ for two weeks and parking legally (do people do that??) then I don't know why you'd choose anything else.

Much appreciation to all you who endured my graduate thesis of an entry yesterday. And thank you for responding so thoughtfully. Sometimes Blip feels the perfect (or only) forum for sharing certain experiences I go through; it's a real privilege to have your support and feedback when those times arise for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.