KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Hellebores Blooming

I spent the day getting ready to submit ten photographs to the Blue Sky Gallery's NW Drawers program www.blueskygallery.org/nw-drawers. Fingers crossed...and please send good thoughts my way! A photographer friend, who's work I love, suggested that I submit work. Of course that was Friday night and the images must be submitted by tomorrow! This is new to me...a big step...but a good one!

Meanwhile, I did take a break to go out to the garden to see what's up. It's still very mild for December and I noticed several surprising plant things. There's an allium (shubertii) that's already about 4" tall, and these hellebores, wow! My neighbor gave these me to me last year - they're a HUGE clump that had been her grandmother's. I was delighted to have them in my garden. Meanwhile, the other hellebores have barely poked about the ground, if at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.