End of the Pier Show

A quick whirl round the supermarket beginning with W to pick up just a few things for the impending arrival of guests and Hogmanay festivities. Blimey, I thought a wee trolley would be OK. 
Later, over to check the boat which is always a joy. The dodgy duo have cleared the top end of middle pier as the first part of their multi-million pound marina development. This will be their boat park allegedly.
And finally a settle down with the papers - one of the joys at this time of year is perusing the critics’ top lists of music and films and TV. I thought I’d educate myself with the Scottish Music scene from the Herald. Blimey, I can’t even understand the genres. Afro-surf, electro-drone, psyche-industrial punk.. and I’m sure I’m partial to the occasional masterfully crafted post-electro vintage synth banger. I’ve reluctantly come to realise I may not be the target audience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.