things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Waxwings!

With a gorgeous sunshine forecast for today, I got up and couldn't decided where to go. Waxwings in Thirsk, Martin Mere for whoopers & then Blackpool for starlings? I ended up in Thirsk and then planned to go to RSPB Saltholme...well, the 7 waxwings were great and I watched them for a couple of hours or so. They were feeding on berries on a tree in the Lidl car park. With a bit of patience, great views were had. 
I then decided it was a bit late to go to Saltholme & set off with the intention of going to Fairburn. I put my new vari glasses on & thought 'Hmm, these photochromic ones are better than the new normal ones...' 
That meant I went back to the Asda opticians to sort it out ( they were very good and knew straight away I had 2 different prescriptions in the 2 pairs). So back home and a lovely walk for an hour or so... Love waxies :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.