Diver

We went back to Titchfield Haven today. The nature reserve itself was quite quiet (and only half of it was open today), although we see and got some distant photos of a Marsh harrier. The harbour area was full of life, though. I spent ages stalking this cormorant, but it was too fast for me, continually diving and reappearing far further away than seemed possible. Finally, though, when I was least expecting it, it popped up right in front of me.

There were also Sanderlings on the beach, happily hanging out with Turnstones (see Extras). All very cute!

In other news, my car went to the garage today and the problem was the thermostat, which has been replaced. Fingers crossed that will be it for now...

Finally, thanks for all the stars and hearts yesterday! As a postscript, the BWC emailed me today to ask if they could use one of my photos in their blog. Not sure if it's the squirrel one or another one, but I'll post a link when it's up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.