Windy (Day 1698)

We had a bit of a slow start this morning, but it was still only just light as I wandered up the hill with the woofers.
After coffee I took a bit of a mad turn and attacked a fireplace in what will eventually be our dining room. It was one of those horrific 1950s style things which was supposed to emulate the art nouveau elegance of the 1930s. It completely failed to look elegant and I have loathed it since we moved into the house. I introduced it to Mr. Crowbar today and popped it off the wall very quickly. Tomorrow I will board over the top of the hole.
After lunch,  my beautiful wife and I made our way to Stromness for a wander with the woofers at Warebeth. The light over Hoy was fabulous, and the strong wind had whipped up some fairly big waves. I was quite surprised to see a couple of surfers in the water. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.