Winter Walks

Walked just over 8 miles

Lunch in The Retreat which is a pub in town. Very quiet at 12:20, packed full of people 40 minutes later.

Had a bit of a food shop but couldn’t get two things I really wanted for tomorrow evening (fizz, too heavy to carry back and a decent pack of smoked salmon).

Got this shot on the walk back at dusk. The lighting was lovely and mist was just rising from the canal. The moon (not in shot) looked fabulous. There seem to be some very bright planets out there right now (I noticed them yesterday when driving at dusk).

I’m not sure where the day went as only half the places in Stroud I usually go into were open. My legs and hips feel better for the walk though.

Returned to a cold house (bit of a mistake there somewhere along the line). Watching Christmas TV and doing some easy jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.