Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

On the beach

A trip to Hythe, near to Folkestone on the kent coast, to benefit from some sea air before the end of year.

It was a lovely sunny day with a vibrant blue cloudless, sky. Lots of people were out enjoying the winter sunshine.

There were anglers set up at short intervals with mini tents and big fishing rods.

We walked along the beach in the direction of Dymchurch. (see extra).Then turned away from the beach past lovely houses, (see the wacky reindeer), across the Military Canal and into the interesting town of Hythe. A few shops and restaurants were closed, but the Nepalese "Everest" (sister restaurant to the one in Blackheath) was open for lunch.

The lunch was very enjoyable and tasty but unfortunately I immediately suffered from stomach pains and could not finish my delicious curry.

The walk back along the beach to where we had parked the car was more difficult for me and it was a relief to sink into the car's passenger seat. I slept throughout the hour's return journey and have spent the time since we got home relaxing on the sofa. Have just watched beautiful film on TV of the snow wolf and her cubs crossing the Alps. Stunning photography and featuring an inspirational sheep herder, practising yoga on the edge of a mountain, and bonding with his beautiful dogs.

According to my Macmillan nurse all my health problems at the moment are normal! I wonder if I will ever be normal again.

My app tells me we did 9400 steps and 4.3 miles, so not too bad an achievement.

Tomorrow is the last day of 2019 and I wish everyone a happy New Years Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.