Doris

There was a Mummy Meet today and I went to Leicester to fetch William. it's been a lovely sunny day. Will and I went out into the garden to see the new playground which will be  much used when the warmer weather comes. At the moment it's 'Keep Out!' See extra.

Doris, pictured, adorns one of the pillars in the pub. Presumably a local deer, of whom we have a few, adorned with Christmas trimmings.

George joined us in the Snug for lunch, much to William's delight.

I finished reading La Belle Sauvage, by Philip Pullman when I got  home. That's The Amber Spyglass and La Belle Sauvage in three days. I think my head must have been full of Dust when I finished. I did rather feel as if I was in a different universe. I must try and find out what the Catholic Church's position is on his writings. He's not subtle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.