Dumbarton Rock as the cloud lifts

I was across the water, as they say in this part of Argyll, for most of the day. 

It was very misty on the outward ferry journey but by the time I returned early this evening the low cloud had lifted.

It was doing so as I passed Dumbarton Rock and realised I had never blipped it before.   So here it is, with (I think) Ben Lomond in the distance , illuminated by sunlight.

(PS.  I have just been reminded  that the 30th December 2010 - 9 years ago today - was the last day I didn’t post  a Blipfoto entry.  So this entry marks the end of 9 consecutive years of blipping every day.   On to number ten with many thanks to all my blip friends who drop by, comment or just occasionally mention it when I meet them in other circumstances.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.