Out and about

We’ve come up to Yorkshire to stay with friends for New Year.

Long drive this morning, spent about an hour playing I-Spy to keep the boys occupied, and they were really boarded by the time we arrived.

However, spot of lunch, then out for a walk, which includes a stop to make a den, heat some soup and then wash it all up in the stream, then we piled back into the Land Rover my friends have to get home and potter around their farm yard for a bit before supper.

I took this in the back of the Land Rover, just thought the eldest looked lovely. They boys have played really well with my friends boys and all are getting in very well.

Husband comes up tomorrow afternoon, will be nice to have him here.

No picture yesterday. My phone died when I was out with the boys. We had the most wonderful dinner out with a dear friend but the picture of me with her is so awful I can’t bring myself to share it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.