It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Haystack

What a beautiful day for a funeral...if you can have such a thing! We traveled south to County Durham for the funeral of my sister-in-law's mother, Mary. She was a lovely cheery and friendly person who had that gift of being able to talk to anyone and make them feel welcome.

The scenery en route was nothing short of stunning and I wish we had time to make more photo stops. However, we managed a stop for hot chocolate (with marshmallows and cream :o)) and a piece of cake. Up a little farm track near the cafe I spotted this little haystack, and it struck me as being quite old fashioned. So, I requested hubby to stop while I scampered up the hill in my finery to get the shot. The funeral went well and the landscape serene and peaceful, which seemed appropriate for such a day.

Thank you for all your lovely comments on my lamp blip. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.