Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A simple lasagne

Young Mr PHL mentioned he might like a new jacket so we popped to our local Next Superstore and struck lucky. A new jacket for him, one for me (in a Regatta outlet inside the store) which was half price plus I picked up a dress in the sale and a shirt for Mr PHL for £7.50. Sadly it’s on the tight side so will need to go back but otherwise pleased with my bargains.

Headed off to the supermarket to pick up turkey mince for a lasagne for tonight’s dinner and some lamb for tomorrow night. My brother-in-law and sister-in-law are coming through from Paisley for dinner and to see in the bells with us.

In between times I did the ironing, made more pate for tomorrow, blitzed some raspberries for a coulis and finally sat down around 10 to watch a bit of TV with a glass of milk and a piece of my Christmas cake.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.