Star Treatment

Those poor people - no sooner were they up than visitors arrived - F’s school chum C and her boyfriend O, un Québécois. And their posh mater. Tea and pastries were served. I’m not saying they overstayed but eventually we had to shoo them away. For we had an appointment with L&P across town for… more tea and cake actually.
Home for a bit of relaxation awhile to allow F to have a nap; the SK did likewise - I gather this bad behaviour was something that occurred regularly in their previous life. 
And later out for an evening of fun and games (and pizzas) up at the daughter’s. I may be biased, but what a delightful time we did have. When it came to party games, I used to call the shots and now I felt I was happy to watch as the youngsters took up the reins. That year end feeling. Reflective. 
And I even got a photo of the happy crowd before we departed into the night. I’m the one behind the lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.