Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pink trees

Another hard frost last night. I believe it got down to -8. The frost was beautiful but a little hard to shoot in the half light without a tripod and the flash was too harsh. I went back in but then noticed the pink tinge to my silver birch as the sun rose above the rooftops.

Early blip for me as normal Thursday service has resumed. Ballet starts back today. Both kids classes have been split and they are now not just in different classes, but different rooms too. Should make it interesting working out where to sit and wait. Tonight I will mostly be choosing the warmest place! The balcony of the sports hall is never warm at the best of times!

10cm snow still forecast for tomorrow. It is supposed to start snowing around lunchtime and continue for over 24hrs. Hmm, we'll see, but I'll be dusting off the sledges just incase!

Edit: Carys came home from school as her class achiever today. I thought it might be because she had got 6 house points in two days but no it was because: Carys could offer lots of information about Jesus in class and she also has lovely manners and is very kind to both her peers and the teachers. Ahh, proud Mummy moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.