Brexit Loss

After many months, I guess it is now about three years, I dropped into a local wonderful organic food shop in a small village near Memmingen.

Back in February 2016, Angie had persuaded them to stock Cheddar, an unknown foodstuff for most Germans. Naturally organic and they sourced it from Belton Farms of Shropshire, a Leave-voting area. In the months before and soon after the Referendum, we bought massive amounts, and the shop reported the interest from the locals was increasing.

When I found out months later that Belton Farms MD was a Brexit supporter, I stopped buying it and reverted to the almost only Cheddar supplier in Germany, Ireland's Kerrygold.

Today I checked out the cheese counter - no cheddar to be seen. I asked if they still normally stocked it. No, demand was no longer there. They couldn't even sell a single 3kg block in a week and had to discontinue it.

Well done Brexiteers. Continue Bankrupting Britain

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.