New Year’s Eve....

Thank you to all my Blipfoto and Facebook friends who enjoyed and commented on my special Seven Year (2555 days) Blip of yesterday. I am touched by your appreciation and kindness. When I first started on my Blipfoto journey I never dreamed I would be still posting after seven years. Arohanui and Happy New Year to you all....
Our thoughts and prayers today are for the thousands of Australians so badly affected by the catastrophic bush fires. The land is so fragile. Kia Kaha.
The evening here has been very warm.... a harbinger of the 34C temperature predicted for Blenheim tomorrow. The sky and distant mountains are slightly misty looking. I wonder if the atmosphere is affected by the bush fire’s smoke traveling across the ocean from Australia.
Maisie and I took a late evening walk. There were lots of rabbits to chase... for Maisie - not me. This morning I met up with an old school friend, Neroli and her sister, Mary. Neroli lives in Australia but has family here in Blenheim. It was wonderful to see her. We share so many memories. Good friends are like stars. Although at times we cannot see them we know they are always there. Arohanui, Neroli.... a dear friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.