Ready for a new ride!

Annemarie and I made a city walk in Groningen today, visiting all kind of ancient places, small courtyards and beguinages. I liked it very much, I've seen places I never saw before.
Doors you walked by hundreds of times, I now opened and discovered beautiful silent gardens surrounded by tiny houses. Fascinating.

We started around 11 o'clock and finished around 15.30. Lunch and visit to the rooftop of the new Forum were included.

As todays blip I choose a bit of a different photo. Why? I haven't had the time to look at all the photos I made, and I liked the light on this one. It represents Groningen as well, I think.
And it suited the title: Ready for a new ride! We're sliding into 2020 by now and we are ready for a new year!

I wish all of you out there a very happy New Year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.