Allotment bird watching and tidy

We had a frost first thing this morning which saw me out early with my camera (see extra) and then it turned very damp and fog came down.  Later I cleaned out some of the bird feeders and filled them up.   I then set about waiting for some birds to arrive to get a few photos.  The birds seemed happy with the food and I got a few snaps (again see extra).

Holly and Claude joined in with the bird watching but they were looking at next doors parrot, which was sitting on his perch in their bay window (once again see extra). 

Even later I went off to the allotment for a while and discovered I had not secured my storage box lid and everything was soaking.  I cleared it out as best I could and also cleared the runner beans off the frame so I can move it ready for next year.  My gloves were all soaking from the lid being left open, I have left them out to see if the rain will wash them but I might need to bring them home and put them in the machine.  I need to remember to take a pair for the next time I go... my hands got freezing without any on! (again see extra!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.