Second Last job of 2019

A little while ago I reported the 'Boing' sound I had on my bike and found the metal cover that shields the drive belt had snapped (see extra).
I was going to take it into the dealer to get them to fit a 'new' one, bought off e-bay, because I couldn't find a spanner to fit the back nut so when I was trying to loosen the bolt on the suspension it just went around and around.
I found the dealership is closed over the holiday period and remembered I'd inherited my fathers big bag of spanners. My father passed away in May 2006.
Sure enough, I found a spanner to fit and managed to remove the old cover and fit the new one. In all it took about 15 minutes!
Important to remember not to remove the bolt completely as it is holding the suspension strut as well as the belt cover (I didn't remove it by the way, just in case you thought I probably did!).

It was the second last job, the last one of 2019 was cooking dinner for the three of us, Marlane, F.M.i.L. and myself. I had fried chicken and they had lamb chops. I prefer chicken. Chops are trimmed so the long bit of the chop can be crisped up in a frying pan along with the edge of the larger bit of the chop, makes the thin skin crispy and more palatable. Sear both sides of the chops and into the oven while I fry my chicken.
Accompanied with a choice of boiled or mashed potatoes, peas and brocolli, it was rather delicious.

Happy New Year to everyone, hope 2020 is a great year for Blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.