Busy day to end the year

When I first arrived in Aberdeen some few or several years ago I thought it would be nice to have a house in this elegant street. At the time there were none for sale, and the lack of parking, none of the houses have garages, would have been a deterrent. This is still a street I like very much, but it would look so much better without the cars!

This evening, being New Year's Eve we went to a pub near my apartment. We were somewhat surprised when they stopped serving at 18:00. On enquiry we were told it is not a pub, but rather the extension to a restaurant. The restaurant had been booked for a private function from 7pm. (For the avoidance of doubt this was not the Dutch Mill, which as far as I know is still open at the time of posting). Slightly disappointing end to the day!

This notwithstanding a Happy New Year to all those who may visit my Blip postings from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.