Guilty_Secrets

By Guilty_Secreta

Frosty Start and Frozen End but Warm Beginnings

This is my second journal. I am Clydeborn. I have started this journal to document the changes in my life.
I have never loved this house and this place. It does not feel like home despite living here since 2005.
Tragedies happened to people I called friends when they visited or planned to visit. This year my old friend T came to visit and I made the guest bedroom a warm and welcoming place. His tragedy had already happened and he was still grieving. Despite this, his visit made the house feel more like home.
I will use this journal as a kind of antithesis to Instagram or YouTube; to document the sad state my house is in and the changes I will make to bring love and life into this place. To make me fall in love with my house, but more so to make it feel like home and to make friends welcome and comfortable when they visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.