Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Locomotive 45212

TUESDAY - NEW YEAR'S EVE

I nipped over to Oxenhope this afternoon to see what was happening on the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway. 

LMS Black No. 45212 was the only locomotive operating on the line today and, since the big man has now departed for the next eleven months or so, the "Santa Special"  has this week mutated into a "Mince Pie Special".

The locomotive [45212] has had a busy year, being based in Fort William over the summer and hauling the Jacobite service between Fort William and Mallaig.

I didn't have time for a trip on the line, but managed a quick snack in the station buffet. As I was about to leave I bumped into Midgehole Dave and BezziePet - hardly surprising as the station is one of their regular haunts.

See also extra which I added at 00:05 am using one of my 2020 extras! And in a similar vein the Mince Pie Special on NYE in  2016

Best wishes for 2020 to all my fellow blippers, and a big thank you for all the hearts, stars and comments on my journal during the last 12 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.