Partridge

Didn't do too much today, but did pop down in to town to get some cheese, which was my contribution for tonight's festivities. It went down well too!

I popped to see the display in the window of the lady who quite often knits topical scenes, and there was a bit of a crowd outside her house!

Went to friends to see in the new year and see out the decade. Lost both my parents in the 'tens' (mum in 2010 and dad in 2017) as well as other family members and friends. But there was also the Olympics, spending time with my nieces, some nice holidays, starting up my own business, time with good friends and some little adventures along the way, finally bought a house, etc, etc. And I'm looking forward to the Roaring 20s!! Let's see what the next 10 years brings us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.