ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

Happy Christmas

This morning R and I opened our Xmas stockings together on Skype, and then mum and I went downstairs to Sam & Sarah’s for breakfast and the major present opening session. The dogs also had a huge pile of treats and cuddly toys to open. We’re all very lucky. The last presents to open we’re 2 envelopes on the tree which had us all in tears. Sam had made donations on our behalf in memory of my dad (grandpa) and my grandma (special grandma) through the Samaritan’s Purse. The story was very moving and it’s a tradition we’ll certainly continue.
After a lunchtime drink in the Red with the crew who’re still in London, we headed to Woking for a family lunch. We were all there bar R and Noah, who was at his mum’s. But to have 16 of us together was great and the food, drink and games were fab.
Unfortunately not quite enough room for us all to stay so a taxi home at midnight, some of us a little tipsy.
I know how lucky we are every day, but today more than ever I appreciate my wonderful family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.